Permaculture

Vanessa

Partners for over 20 years, Vincent and Vanessa share a love of the countryside and hospitality. Combining those loves has lead to the creation of this dream – a haven for people and animals in a place that reveres nature and a desire to welcome others and share the beauty and bounty with the wider world.

Vanessa has always been an activist and found Permaculture to be the best solution to the world’s problems. She has taken this love of the environment a step further and has dived into nature connection work while on a path of personal re-wilding and hopes to help people regain their sense of wonder.

Nature Connection education and camping

Vanessa spent all of 2017 working with a Dartmoor-based nature education company called WildWise, while also studying a programme called The Call of the Wild at Schumacher College in Totnes. She has also started down the path of the Art of Mentoring with the 8 Shields institute and is a fervent advocate for nature connection work and outdoor education. She plans to raise her son with a focus on wilderness education and experience and will be creating a camp in the woods to help others have the same gifts of learning from nature. Once this is up and running we will post information about events you can book for yourself and your children.

Permaculture

Vanessa

Partenaires depuis plus de 20 ans, Vincent et Vanessa partagent un amour de la campagne et de l’hospitalité. La combinaison de ces amours a conduit à la création de ce rêve – un refuge pour les personnes et les animaux dans un lieu qui révère la nature, ainsi que l’accueil des autres afin de partager la beauté et la générosité avec le monde.

Vanessa a toujours été une activiste et a trouvé dans la permaculture la meilleure solution aux problèmes du monde. Elle a poussé cet amour de l’environnement un peu plus loin et a plongé dans le travail de connexion avec la nature où elle met tout en œuvre afin d’aider les gens à retrouver leur sens de l’émerveillement.

Nature Connection éducation et camping

Vanessa a passé toute l’année 2017 à travailler avec une société d’éducation sur la nature basée à Dartmoor, WildWise, tout en étudiant un programme appelé L’Appel de la Nature au Collège Schumacher à Totnes. Elle a également amorcé le chemin de l’art du mentorat avec l’institut 8 Shields et est une fervente défenseuse du travail de connexion avec la nature et de l’éducation en plein air. Elle prévoit d’élever son fils en mettant l’accent sur l’éducation et l’expérience en milieu sauvage et créera un camp dans les bois pour aider les autres à avoir les mêmes dons d’apprendre de la nature. Une fois que cela sera opérationnel, nous publierons des informations sur les événements que vous pouvez réserver pour vous et vos enfants.